Back Home

$14.94
This item is sold out

To view similar items click here.

Free Delivery on this purchase

Back Home

Michelle Magorian

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd

Format: Paperback

In “Back Home”, Michelle Magorian, author of “Goodnight Mister Tom”, tells the story of Rusty, returning to England after being evacuated to America for five years in the Second World War. Perfect for fans of “Carrie's War” by Nina Bawden. After five happy years in America, Rusty must return to England: the place she used to call home. But it doesn't fell like home. Rusty's mother is like a stranger, her little brother doesn't know her and why does the food taste so bad? Rusty just can't get used to the rigid rules and rationing and her strict new boarding school. Lonely and homesick, Rusty makes friends with Lance, another returned evacuee, and her indomitable spirit leads her into a dramatic and devastating rebellion...Guardian Children's Fiction award-winning Michelle Magorian is the author of the iconic war-time children's book, “Goodnight Mister Tom”.

GST Note: GST is included in the price of this item. GST is included in the freight.

Customer Reviews

Delivery*

Delivery

Delivery time frames will depend on your location, please check the shipping calculator to see an estimate of when you can typically expect to receive your goods based on your postcode.

Loading content...
Loading content...

Share Us On

We Accept

Share Us On