As of This Writing: The Essential Essays, 1968-2002

$35.44
This item is sold out

To view similar items click here.

Free Delivery on this purchase

As of This Writing: The Essential Essays, 1968-2002

Clive James

1stPublisher: W. W. Norton & CompanyFormat: Hardcover

It is impossible not to be awed by the remarkable range and massive erudition of Clive James, one of the greatest literary critics of our age. In the tradition of Edmund Wilson, James is a brilliant stylist so perceptive (and funny) that he renders the twisted literary terrain of the twentieth century remarkably accessible. In As of This Writing James has assembled his most ambitious and expansive collection to date, a book that features forty-nine essays on poetry, film, culture, and fiction written between 1967 and 2001. Whether commenting on poets like Auden or Jarrell, novelists like D. H. Lawrence and James Agee (not to mention Judith Krantz), or filmmakers like Fellini or Bogdanovich, James delights his readers with his manic energy and critical aplomb. This volume is a literary education that few recent books can rival.

GST Note: GST is included in the price of this item. GST is included in the freight.

Customer Reviews

Delivery*

Delivery

Delivery time frames will depend on your location, please check the shipping calculator to see an estimate of when you can typically expect to receive your goods based on your postcode.

Loading content...
Loading content...

Sign Up Now

Sign up to receive upcoming auctions & special offers!

Privacy Statement: By providing your email address, you consent to us sending you our newsletters as well as promotional material, updates and further information about our products and services. Our Privacy Policy contains information about how you can access and correct your personal information, how to make a complaint, and how we deal with complaints.

Subscribe

Follow Us

We Accept

Follow Us

 

NSW Liquor Act 2007 - It is against the law to sell or supply alcohol to or to obtain on behalf of a person under the age of 18 years.
NSW Liquor Licence LIQP770010049
Motor Dealer Licence: NSW MD13910, VIC LMCT11156, SA MVD277714, QLD 1700072, WA MD25136. NSW Motor Vehicle Recycler Licence: M057736

Download Our App