Magic on the Storm

$14.96
This item is sold out

To view similar items click here.

Free Delivery on this purchase

Magic on the Storm

Devon Monk

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd

Format: Paperback

Magic hunter Allie Beckstrom returns in “Magic on the Storm”, the fourth installment of this fantastic US urban fantasy series by Devon Monk - perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Karen Chance. ""Magic stirred in me...I closed my eyes, wanting to lose myself to it. Wanting to use magic in every way I could. But that would be bad. I had enough magic inside me; I could burn down a city. And I didn't want to do that ...“ Allie Beckstrom knows better than most that when magic's involved, you always pay. Whether the price is migraines, amnesia, or muscle aches, she is committed to her work as a Hound, tracing illegal spells back to their casters. But her job is about to get much more dangerous. There's a stom of apocalyptic force bearing down on Portland, and when it hits, all the magic in the area will turn unstable and destructive. To stop it from taking out the entire city, Allie and her lover, the mysterious Zayvion Jones, must work with the Authority - the enigmatic arbiters of all things magic - and make a stand against a magical wild storm that will obliterate all in its path.If you love urban fantasy, then ”Magic on the Storm“ by Devon Monk is a must have read. ”Gritty setting, compelling, fully realized characters, and a frightening system of magic-with-a-price that left me awed"". (Rachel Vincent). “Loved it. Fiendishly original and a stay-up-all-night read”. (Patricia Briggs). Devon Monk has one husband, two sons, and a dog named Mojo. She lives in Oregon and is surrounded by colourful and numerous family members who mostly live within dinner-calling distance of each other. Devon's previous novels, “Magic to the Bone”, “Magic in the Blood” and “Magic Without Mercy”, have also been published by Penguin.

GST Note: GST is included in the price of this item. GST is included in the freight.

Customer Reviews

Delivery*

Delivery

Delivery time frames will depend on your location, please check the shipping calculator to see an estimate of when you can typically expect to receive your goods based on your postcode.

Loading content...
Loading content...

Share Us On

We Accept

Share Us On