Doubletake

$17.38
This item is sold out

To view similar items click here.

Free Delivery on this purchase

Doubletake

Rob Thurman

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd

Format: Paperback

The latest book in the “Cal Leandros” series that began with “Nightlife”, “Doubletake” is clever, ironic and hugely entertaining urban fantasy in the vein of Jim Butcher and Charlaine Harris by the “New York Times” bestselling author, Rob Thurman. 'Family was a hateful bitch, it was. I had the hot poker scars of that burned into my flesh, but, scars or not, sometimes family was all you had worth playing with. Maybe he would see that. Maybe he would want to play too. I played rough...I played to win'. If anyone knows that having family isn't always a good thing, it's half-human/ half-living nightmare Cal Leandros. But for once, it's not his relatives causing the trouble. That headache belongs to his half-brother, Niko. His ne'er-do-well father is in town. He needs a favour, and if Niko refuses, it just might doom the entire city. Yet an even more dangerous reunion is in the works. The entire lying, stealing, hormonally charged Puck race (including the brothers' lethally charismatic friend Robin Goodfellow) is in town for their millennial meeting - and to hold a lottery that no Puck wants to win.As Cal tries to keep both Niko and Robin from paying the ultimate price for their kin, a horrific reminder from Cal's own past arrives to remind him that blood is thicker than water ...and that's why it's so much more frightening to spill. A compelling contemporary fantasy with a witty and dark edge, Rob Thurman's “Doubletake” should not be missed. Praise for Rob Thurman: “All the great elements I've come to expect from this writer”. (Charlaine Harris). “Thurman delivers in spades”. (“SFRevu”). “A roaring rollercoaster of a read ...it'll take your breath away”. (Simon R. Green). Rob Thurman lives in Indiana, land of rolling hills and cows. Lots and lots of cows. “Nightlife”, “Moonshine”, “Madhouse” and “Deathwish”, the previous novels in the “Cal Leandros” series, are also published by Penguin.

GST Note: GST is included in the price of this item. GST is included in the freight.

Customer Reviews

Delivery*

Delivery

Delivery time frames will depend on your location, please check the shipping calculator to see an estimate of when you can typically expect to receive your goods based on your postcode.

Loading content...
Loading content...

Share Us On

We Accept

Share Us On