The Stone That the Builder Refused

This item is sold out

To view similar items click here.

Free Delivery on this purchase

The Stone That the Builder Refused

Madison Smartt Bell

Publisher: Vintage Books USA

Format: Paperback

“The Stone that the Builder Refused ”is the final volume of Madison Smartt Bell's masterful trilogy about the Haitian Revolution-the first successful slave revolution in history-which begins with "All Souls' Rising "(a finalist for the National Book Award and the PEN/Faulkner Award) and continues with “Master of the Crossroads.” Each of these three novels can be read independently of the two others; of the trilogy, “The Baltimore Sun” has said, " It] will make an indelible mark on literary history-one worthy of occupying the same shelf as Tolstoy's “War and Peace.”"

GST Note: GST is included in the price of this item. GST is included in the freight.

Customer Reviews



Delivery time frames will depend on your location, please check the shipping calculator to see an estimate of when you can typically expect to receive your goods based on your postcode.

Loading content...
Loading content...

Sign Up Now

Sign up to receive upcoming auctions & special offers!


Follow Us

We Accept

Follow Us

Download Our App